Here is the church, here is the aisle…

I just didn’t want those tulle pew bows. I’m not knocking them, they’re really pretty, cheap, and easy to make, but EVERYONE has pew bows. They were my back up plan if I didn’t come up with something. Since I love photographs, I thought that lining the aisle with meaningful photos would be a lot more personal and fun than wads of tulle. I picked up some plain wooden frames at Wal-Mart for $1 each. I gave them all 3 coats of ivory gloss spray paint, and attached 26 inches of navy blue ribbon to the back of each with a staple gun. I made these sweet flowers from lace remnants from my church’s rummage sale. In the center of each flower I glued a glass pearl ($4 for 15 pearls at hobby lobby). I used some more of that spring green scrap material to add leaves. I am so proud of these flowers that I will probably make more just to embellish the crap out of other things at the wedding. I love them and they were so so easy! Here is the tutorial I used to make them.

Total cost:

Frames: $14
Spray paint: $4
Ribbon: $6
Lace Flowers: felt – $2, pearls – $4, lace/green fabric – free! (my favorite)

All I have left to do is add the photos! I can’t wait to see what they look like down the aisle…of course I’ll be posting pics!
Image

Leave a Reply

