For your tears of joy and laughter…

I never planned on making these silly things, but when I purchased some votive holders from someone on craig’s list, I talked her into giving these tissue packets to me for $3 – and there are about 50 of them! I bought a basket at goodwill for $2 that ended up being a perfect fit for all of the packets. I printed out some cute little labels with a monogram B and our names, and made a small sign to go in front of the basket that says “For tears of joy and laughter.” Cheesy? Maybe…Total cost: $5, Supplies: Basket, tissue packets, tissues, 1-2 sheets of labels. The best part?  I know my crying mother won’t have to remember to pack the tissues. ImageImage

Leave a Reply

